Olympia Gymnastic Sports

"you can trust us to care for your children as if they were our own"

Our classes are designed to encourage development in movement skills, while increasing agility, strength and flexibility. Brilliant for body awareness and self confidence. Participants develop and enhance listening, thinking and social skills in a safe and fun environment.

Olympia caters for both boys and girls - with over 700 members Olympia is one of the largest and most successful clubs in New Zealand. 

Schools, Pre-Schools and other user groups are welcome to book tailored day time programmes to meet all needs.

Olympia is proud to be affiliated to our National Sporting Organisation, Gymnastics New Zealand, and align ourselves to their strategic visions and goals.

Explore our website for a full range of classes, links to all key Club documents and much more.

TERM DATES 2019

Recreation Classes 

Term 2

Monday 29 April-Saturday 29 June ( 9 week term-except Saturdays*)

Extra session Monday 1st July due to Queens Birthday Public Holiday

*Saturday classes: no classes 4th May and 29th June due to inhouse competitions at the Club. Extra session on Saturday 6th July. EIGHT WEEK TERM FOR SATURDAY CLASSES ONLY.

Term 3

Monday 22 July - Saturday 21 September (9 week term)

Term 4

Monday 14 October - Sunday 14 December (9 week term)

Extra session: Monday 16th December due to Labour Day Public Holiday

Extra session: Friday 20th December due to Show Day Public Holiday

NOTE: The facility is closed for public holidays. Classes that would usually run on these days will have a make-up class at the end of the term.

Competitive Squads 

Term 2

Monday 29 April - Sunday 7 July (10 week term) 

Gym closed Monday 3rd June Queens Birthday

*Saturday training: no training at Olympia Saturday 4th May and Saturday 29th June due to trampoline competition being held at the club.

Term 3

Monday 22 July - Sunday 29 September (10 week term)

*Saturday training: no training at Olympia on Saturday 24 August due to Canterbury Junior Championships being held at the club.

Term 4

Monday 14 October - Saturday 21 December (10 week term)

Extra session: Monday 16th December due to Labour Day Public Holiday

Extra session: Friday 20th December due to Show Day Public Holiday

NOTE: The facility is closed for public holidays.

8th May
The inaugural Rhythmic Gymnastics Junior World Championships is to be held in Moscow, Russia, from 19 – 21 July 2019, and we are very excited to announce that Paris Chin has been selected to represent New Zealand at this event, as well as [more…]
Our Partners