Olympia Gymnastic Sports - 29 Springs Road, Wigram, Christchurch

"you can trust us to care for your children as if they were our own"

Our classes are designed to encourage development in movement skills, while increasing agility, strength and flexibility. Brilliant for body awareness and self confidence. Participants develop and enhance listening, thinking and social skills in a safe and fun environment.

Olympia caters for both boys and girls - with over 700 members Olympia is one of the largest and most successful clubs in New Zealand. 

Schools, Pre-Schools and other user groups are welcome to book tailored day time programmes to meet all needs.

Olympia is proud to be affiliated to our National Sporting Organisation, Gymnastics New Zealand, and align ourselves to their strategic visions and goals.

Explore our website for a full range of classes, links to all key Club documents and much more.

TERM DATES 2021

RECREATION CLASSES

Term 1

Monday 1st February – Sunday 11th April

(10 week term except Monday has 9 week term)

- extra session Monday 12th April due to Waitangi Day Public Holiday

- extra session Friday 16th April due to Good Friday Public Holiday

- extra session Saturday 17th April due to Easter Saturday Gym closure

  

Term 2

Monday 3rd May – Sunday 11th July

(10 week term except Monday & Saturday have 9 week term)

 

Term 3

Monday 26th July – Sunday 3rd October (10 week term)

 

Term 4

Monday 18th October – Sunday 19th December

(9 week term – except Monday & Friday 8 week term)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

COMPETITIVE SQUADS

Term 1

Monday 1st February – Sunday 18th April (11 weeks)

- gym closed Waitangi Day 8th February

- gym closed Easter Friday 2nd April through to Monday 5th April

 

Term 2

Monday 3rd May – Sunday 11th July (10 weeks)

- gym closed Queens Birthday 7th June

* Saturday & Sunday training: no training at Olympia due to competitions being held at the club:                                                                                     8th - 9th May South Island Trampoline competition; and                             19th - 20th June WAG/MAG Ribbon Day

  

Term 3

Monday 26th July – Sunday 3rd October (10 weeks)

* Saturday & Sunday training: no training at Olympia due to a competition being held at the club:

  7th - 8th August WAG/MAG Canterbury Junior competition

 

Term 4

Monday 18 October – Saturday 19 December (10 weeks)

- gym closed Labour Day 25th October
- gym Closed Canterbury Anniversary Day 12th November

* Sunday training: no training at Olympia due to a competition being held at the club:

 21st November TCI Trampoline cmpetition

15th Feb
Dear Olympia Members, Please see the guidelines for operating in Level 2 below :) As per the Prime Ministers announcement this will be in place till Wednesday 17th 12pm. If things change we will update the membership as appropriate. Olympia [more…]
Our Partners