Term Dates for 2019

TERM DATES 2019

Recreation Classes 

Term 1

Monday 28 January-Saturday 30 March (9 week term)

Extra session Wednesday 3rd April due to Waitangi Day Public Holiday

Term 2

Monday 29 April-Saturday 29 June ( 9 week term-exept Saturdays*)

Extra session Monday 1st July due to Queens Birthday Public Holiday

*Saturday classes: no classes TBC May and TBC June due to inhouse competitions at the Club.

Extra session on Saturday 6th July. EIGHT WEEK TERM FOR SATURDAY CLASSES ONLY.

Term 3

Monday 22 July - Saturday 21 September (9 week term)

Term 4

Monday 14 October - Sunday 14 December (9 week term)

NOTE: Classes will not run on Monday 28th October (Labour Day) or Friday 15th November (Show Day). The facility is closed for public holidays. Classes that would usually run on these days will have a make-up class at the end of the term.

Extra session: Monday 16th December due to Labour Day Public Holiday

Extra session: Friday 20th December due to Show Day Public Holiday

Competitive Squads 

Term 1

Monday 28 January-Sunday 14 April (11 weeks)

Gym closed Waitangi Day 6th February,Easter Friday 19th April-Monday 22nd April,and Anzac Day 25th April

Note Easter and Anzac Day fall in school holidays

*Saturday training:no traning at Olympia one Saturday in May and One Saturday in June due to trampoline competition being held at the club-dates to be confirmed.

Term 2

Monday 29 April - Sunday 7 July (10 week term) 

Gym closed Monday 3rd June Queens Birthday

*Saturday training: no traning at Olympia one Saturday in May due to Ribbon Day competition being held at the club- date to be conformed

Term 3

Monday 22 July - Sunday 29 September (10 week term)

*Saturday traning: no training at Olympia one Saturday in August due to Canterbury Junior Championships being held at the club-date to be confirmed.

Term 4

Monday 14 October - Saturday 21 December (10 week term)

NOTE: Classes will not run on Monday 28th October (Labour Day) or Friday 15th November (Show Day). The facility is closed for public holidays.